Yuuko Nishigori (西郡 優子) (
icecastlemadonna) wrote in
victory_road2018-10-03 05:28 pm
03 | Accidental Video
[When this video turns on, it's facing out at the interior of the Mahogany Ice Rink. It's now evening, and the Mahogany Mamoswines have finished practice and gone home for the day, so the ice is currently empty...except for Yuuko, who can be seen skating in slow circles. She'd gotten a job here a few weeks ago and has been pretty good with managing the hockey equipment and helping to maintain the ice, but now that she's alone and at a skating rink for the first time in months, she just can't resist doing some after-hours skating herself.
She doesn't seem to be aware that she's being filmed; in fact, it looks like she's entirely lost in whatever music is playing through her head as she skates. At first she just slowly skates around the rink, but soon she picks up speed and does a few spins, first crouching down into a sit spin and then on one leg with her body parallel to the ice and her free leg held above hip level in a camel spin. At the moment, she's forgotten that she's been brought to the Pokemon world and is now immersing herself in the past, back to when she and Yuuri would practice their skating together at Ice Castle and try to copy the great Victor Nikiforov.
Then she picks up even more speed, and for the first time in a while, she does a jump, taking off from the back inside edge of one foot into a triple Salchow. The Salchow was the first jump she ever learned, but it's been a while since she attempted a triple; she manages the three rotations, though her landing is a bit wobbly.
There's an excited chirping behind the camera after Yuuko lands the jump, and that seems to snap Yuuko back to reality and look towards whoever's filming this.]
Wha--Twizzle?! [Yuuko's face turns red...mostly from embarrassment at being caught on camera during a private moment, but also from annoyance. She starts skating towards the camera, and the excited chirping turns into a nervous "eep!" at her darkening expression.]
What have I said about using my 'gear without permission?!
[The camera shakes and is then knocked onto its side as whoever's holding it hastily puts it down. You can briefly see a Sylveon bounding away through the doors to the front desk with Yuuko chasing after her, though Yuuko can't go very fast since she's wearing skates.] Twizzle! You get back here right now, young lady!
[The camera runs for another minute before a Snorunt hesitantly turns it off. Sorry about that last bit, folks.]
She doesn't seem to be aware that she's being filmed; in fact, it looks like she's entirely lost in whatever music is playing through her head as she skates. At first she just slowly skates around the rink, but soon she picks up speed and does a few spins, first crouching down into a sit spin and then on one leg with her body parallel to the ice and her free leg held above hip level in a camel spin. At the moment, she's forgotten that she's been brought to the Pokemon world and is now immersing herself in the past, back to when she and Yuuri would practice their skating together at Ice Castle and try to copy the great Victor Nikiforov.
Then she picks up even more speed, and for the first time in a while, she does a jump, taking off from the back inside edge of one foot into a triple Salchow. The Salchow was the first jump she ever learned, but it's been a while since she attempted a triple; she manages the three rotations, though her landing is a bit wobbly.
There's an excited chirping behind the camera after Yuuko lands the jump, and that seems to snap Yuuko back to reality and look towards whoever's filming this.]
Wha--Twizzle?! [Yuuko's face turns red...mostly from embarrassment at being caught on camera during a private moment, but also from annoyance. She starts skating towards the camera, and the excited chirping turns into a nervous "eep!" at her darkening expression.]
What have I said about using my 'gear without permission?!
[The camera shakes and is then knocked onto its side as whoever's holding it hastily puts it down. You can briefly see a Sylveon bounding away through the doors to the front desk with Yuuko chasing after her, though Yuuko can't go very fast since she's wearing skates.] Twizzle! You get back here right now, young lady!
[The camera runs for another minute before a Snorunt hesitantly turns it off. Sorry about that last bit, folks.]

[Video]
He'd been taking a break training with his team, all of them settled in the middle of the forest to snack on some food, when he caught the video on the network.
A muffled laugh escapes him at the Sylveon's antics and Polar crawls into his lap to see what's going on, the Vulpix looking a bit amused now as well.]
You're very talented.
[Video]
Thanks...it's been a while since I've been in a rink, and even longer since I've skated competitively, though. I was a lot better when I was younger.
[Video]
[Still, it was gorgeous to him.]
I bet you could get back into skating competitively here if you wanted.
[Video]
I know there's a hockey league, but I'm not sure if figure skating is really a thing here. And if I did compete, I'd have to get back in shape...
[Video]
Maybe it's something you could look into starting? Even if it was just lessons, it seems like something people would enjoy.
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
[Video]
video;
[But then the camera's off and running.]
Yuuko! Everything okay?
video;
Oh, everything's fine. I just had to remind someone that you shouldn't record people without asking them first.
[Twizzle the Sylveon is sitting next to her, and she doesn't look very sorry.]
video;
[The Dad-liest of Dad Looks in Twizzle's direction.]
[But:] You looked amazing out there, though. That was incredible.
video;
Thanks, but I'm still pretty rusty...I didn't exactly stick the landing for that Salchow. But it's been a while since I was last at a skating rink, so I just couldn't help myself.
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
video;
text
What was on your mind, out on the ice?
[ Skating like that is a whole ??? as it is, and she can nod toward the skill being demonstrated by Yuuko and... her Twizzle? For having held the gear that steady before running off. ]
text
I guess I was feeling some nostalgia, mostly. It's been months since I was last at a skating rink, and even longer since I've really skated. I used to figure skate competitively, and I'd spend a lot of time at the local rink practicing with my friends. I think for a moment I almost thought I was back home.
no subject
If I understand, then you use to do this competitively? I can see why it would be nostalgic. It was just interesting, seeing how you moved to something not heard.
no subject
Well, you're supposed to skate to music in competitions, and you usually practice to music too. Sometimes it gets to the point that you can skate without it, though. I find it can be kind of relaxing when you're just skating and it's completely quiet.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
my inner yoi heart is crying
mine does that all the time
such a mood
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Sorry about the sudden font change, I’m on mobile
hugs, it's all good, mobile tagging is enough of a beast as it is, laughs
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
Brava! Brava!
no subject
Thanks...but I'm still pretty out of practice, honestly...
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Video
[So very familiar.]
That was some skilled skating though. I'm glad you found a rink.
Video
Thanks, though I'm still out of practice. It still feels like it's been ages since I was last at a rink.
Video
[He sees that proud look, Twizzle.]
Well I'm sure you'll be back into it in no time. Especially now you have a rink. It's always interesting to see the sorts of non pokemon related things people do here.
Video
I'm usually kept busy helping out the hockey team, but I guess I could try to skate some more when I have the chance.
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
[The important questions here, clearly.]
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video