Maria Ushiromiya (
happyhalloween) wrote in
victory_road2021-06-15 03:13 pm
backdated to 6/11 - video!
[It's late afternoon and Maria is sitting on the edge of the fountain in front of the Celadon department store, her Shiny Tsareena 'Syaoko' and Pumpkaboo 'Vine' flanking her.]
Uu. Did this post? [She stares intently at the screen.] Maria's never made a video post like this on purpose...
[The shiny Tsareena gently headbutts Maria's shoulder. Maria blinks.]
Uu! Right. Syaoko and Vine wanna make special eggs so Maria can put one in the auction! But no matter how much they try, they can't make eggs! But I know there's lotsa breeders on here, so maybe someone can come and help them? Or Maria can go to you if it's somewhere I can warp to!
I gots the warps for Pewter and Cerulean and Saffron and the place with the Safari Zone and here, Celadon! Me and Emporio are gonna go on the bicyle road on Sunday so we can make it to Fuschia where the Magical Place is, but I'll be around to meet breeder peoples tomorrow! And if you make them make eggs, you can keep the other babies that don't go in the auction to sells and stuffs!
[OOC: So! Here's the thing, even though they're both Grass-types, Tsareenas and Pumpkaboos aren't actually in the same egg group. So while Maria thinks she's just looking for a breeder, what she's really looking for is a breeder and someone with a male in the grass groupalso shiny a bonus. ICly, Maria can also meet up with people on the 20th once they're in Fuschia and have warps again.
In the interest of getting things submitted on time, I can put together movesets and run breeding odds for Syaoko and any potential partners myself today, as long as ICly she's got someone there when it happens as registered breeder.]
Uu. Did this post? [She stares intently at the screen.] Maria's never made a video post like this on purpose...
[The shiny Tsareena gently headbutts Maria's shoulder. Maria blinks.]
Uu! Right. Syaoko and Vine wanna make special eggs so Maria can put one in the auction! But no matter how much they try, they can't make eggs! But I know there's lotsa breeders on here, so maybe someone can come and help them? Or Maria can go to you if it's somewhere I can warp to!
I gots the warps for Pewter and Cerulean and Saffron and the place with the Safari Zone and here, Celadon! Me and Emporio are gonna go on the bicyle road on Sunday so we can make it to Fuschia where the Magical Place is, but I'll be around to meet breeder peoples tomorrow! And if you make them make eggs, you can keep the other babies that don't go in the auction to sells and stuffs!
[OOC: So! Here's the thing, even though they're both Grass-types, Tsareenas and Pumpkaboos aren't actually in the same egg group. So while Maria thinks she's just looking for a breeder, what she's really looking for is a breeder and someone with a male in the grass group
In the interest of getting things submitted on time, I can put together movesets and run breeding odds for Syaoko and any potential partners myself today, as long as ICly she's got someone there when it happens as registered breeder.]

Video;
Are Sayako and Vine the two pokemon who are with you?
Re: Video;
Syaoko is my special colored Tsareena! I found her when I was waiting for Emporio. And Vine is a Pumpkaboo! I met him in the safari place! They're both plants, which is how they beat up Brock and Misty! And she's a girl and he's a boy!
Video;
All right. Let's see why you are having trouble getting them to produce eggs.
[Let him grab a reference book? or his laptop? Some source of knowledge.]
They are obviously the correct sexes, and you didn't mention them breeding recently. [paging through the info.] Tsareena is in the grass egg group and I see no reason here why she wouldn't be able to breed. And Pumpkaboo is-- ah, I see what the problem is. Though he is a grass type, your Pumpkaboo is not actually part of the grass egg-group. Unfortunately, they won't be able to create eggs together.
Re: Video;
That's dumb. They're both plants, so they should make plant eggs.
[She crosses her arms in front of her.] ... Uu. I guess I can make a scorpion medallion and put that in the auction.
Video;
[Biology. Not even once.]
Well, maybe there is still a way for you to breed your Tsareena. I'm afraid I don't have a male grass pokemon, but I do have a Ditto, if you want to borrow him.
no subject
Uu. No. Wailord is Wailmer when he gets big, right? Maria saw pictures of them.
What's a Ditto?
[Maria's a trainer, not a breeder, but I don't think Armin realizes, oops, since she's trying to make baby Pokemon.]
no subject
A Ditto is a kind of pokemon. They are pretty much considered to be a breeder's best friend because they can breed and produce eggs with any pokemon out there.
[he hasn't got a clue.]
the would-be backtagged thread happened
That sounds like magic. And they can make special colored eggs too?
[Which is fine, because Maria's also meeting with Kiri and she can be the supervising breeder for Armin's Ditto if Syaoko picks it from her potential dates. Which she probably will.]
How big do they get? As big as a boat? Or a car? Or an airplane?
no subject
[Which he is assuming she is, but you know what they say about assumptions!!]
Really big. Bigger than most boats. Wait, I have a picture.
[It takes a moment, but then Armin sends Maria a picture he took of his dear Amber next to his boat. It's one he took while on the back of one of his birds, so it should properly show Amber massive size.]
See, that is my Wailord Amber, and that is my old house-boat.
no subject
That's so big.
[She's so impressed. Gosh, that's neat.]
no subject
no subject
no subject
[??]
And I live on the Sevii Islands. You can take the boat to get there if you ever want to visit. It's a great place to be in summer if you don't mind the heat.
no subject
[She means the new amusement park that was just built.]
The radio said it was a magical place of joy and wonder!
no subject
i am breeder kiri! pumpkaboo is a ghost. ghosts make eggs with ghosts. grasses make eggs with grass! i have boy grasses to make eggs. tropius and gossifluer.
no subject
the nice big brother said he would send me his ditto. maybe you could bring your grass boys and we could introduce them to syaoko with his ditto and she can decide which one she wants for her boyfriend?
no subject
no subject
and i still got money from beating up misty, so i can get us ice cream and candy too!
no subject
no subject
i love ice cream and candy! have you been to saffron before? it's nice, but big, like tokyo!
[Given that one of the ways of translating her canon is 'When the Seagulls Cry,' you know she's gonna need a Wingull.]
no subject
no subject
i like lots of birds. maybe a seagull pokemon can be nice? they make me think of rokkenjima and visiting beato
[A moment later she types,] no wait i went to mr rigfried and mr soy's house and i think that's on an island off johto. it was a nice visit. nobody died.
no subject
v minor umineko spoilers
the rockets were lucky that they were at rigfried and soy's house and not rokkenjima
i bet the stakes or the chiesters would have got them if they had been
no subject
what are stakes or chiesters?
CW: Umineko spoilers
the chiesters are other furniture! they're bunnies that can target things and send out magic like a gun! they're also girls and they play in my bunny band.
Re: CW: Umineko spoilers
Re: CW: Umineko spoilers
i wanna make dead bodies talk!
Re: CW: Umineko spoilers
jester could teach you if she was here!
i am a kenku with feathers and a beak at home.
Re: CW: Umineko spoilers
Re: CW: Umineko spoilers
Re: CW: Umineko spoilers
is geralt your papa?
Re: CW: Umineko spoilers
CW: umineko SPOILERS again
that's where everyone meets the people they lost
Re: CW: umineko SPOILERS again
CW: umineko SPOILERS yet again
you probably have a golden land
too but it might be called something else
you go there by solving beato's epitaph and winning the gold from her, but also everyone on rokkenjima who died got resurrected there
ours was nice, except for when stupid erika was around
Re: CW: umineko SPOILERS yet again
oh! i don't know what ours is called. i wonder if kenku can fly in ours.
kenku are cursed.
[the last bit is added on as an afterthought
Re: CW: umineko SPOILERS yet again